Skip to main content

About
UDSN

JUSTIFICATION OF THE CONSTRUCTION OF THE UNIVERSITY

Congo has a public university, the Marien NGOUABI University, located in Brazzaville, the capital of the country. This University inherited structures dating from the colonial era and belonging to other institutions or organizations (Ministries of Health, Mines, Civil Aviation, Primary and Secondary Education, etc.). The establishments are scattered throughout the city without any possibility of extension. The Marien NGOUABI University, designed for 600 students, now has 35,000, or 2% of the population of Brazzaville. Its low intake capacity and the lack of educational and scientific equipment motivated the Head of State to include the construction of a modern university in his social project "The Way of the Future".

This is how the project for the construction of the University Campus in Kintele was conceived. Its goal is not limited to alleviating the shortcomings of the present University. Fifty years after independence, Congo needs a modern university, a new tool at the service of knowledge in order to address issues of Culture and Economy amongst others. The DENIS SASSOU NGUESSO University must be innovative and revolutionary. It is a University of the 21st century that must contribute to the emergence, industrialization and modernization of the country. It is the "Citadel of Knowledge".

VISION, MISSION AND AMBITION OF UDSN

The vision of the UDSN

The UDSN is an international scientific and technological research and development institution. Its vision is to meet the demands of Congolese society through the training of high-level officials and technicians capable of contributing to social, cultural and economic development but also to the international influence of the country.

The mission of the University

The main mission of the UDSN is centered on: education and services to society through initial and continuing education, training through scientific and technological research.

The ambition of the UDSN

The UDSN's ambition is to be a university institution of reference, research and development through the promotion of scientific research, innovation and technology. UDSN intends to be a scientific, technological, intellectual, cultural, artistic focus, because emergence implies the development of reflection, thought, and modern knowledge with technological applications. It must accompany the modernization and industrialization of Congo.

  • Printer Friendly, PDF & Email

Aller au contenu principal

A
propos de l'UDSN

JUSTIFICATION DE LA CONSTRUCTION DE L’UNIVERSITE

Le Congo dispose d’une Université publique, l’Université Marien NGOUABI, située à Brazzaville, la capitale du pays. Cette Université a hérité des structures datant de l’époque coloniale et appartenant à d’autres structures ou organismes (Ministères de la santé, des mines, de l’aviation civile, de l’enseignement primaire et secondaire, etc.). Les établissements sont dispersés dans toute la ville sans possibilité d’extension. L’Université Marien NGOUABI, conçue pour 600 étudiants en compte aujourd’hui 35000, soit 2 % de la population de Brazzaville. Ses faibles capacités d’accueil et l’insuffisance d’équipements pédagogiques et scientifiques ont motivé le Chef de l’Etat à inscrire la construction d’une Université moderne dans son projet de société « Le Chemin d’Avenir ».

C’est ainsi qu’a été conçu le projet de construction du Campus universitaire à Kintele. Son objectif ne se limite pas à atténuer les insuffisances de l’Université actuelle. Cinquante ans après les indépendances, le Congo a besoin d’une Université moderne, d’un nouvel outil au service de la connaissance en vue de penser sa culture, son économie, etc. L’Université DENIS SASSOU NGUESSO doit être innovante et révolutionnaire. C’est une Université du 21e siècle qui doit contribuer à l’émergence, l’industrialisation et la modernisation du pays. C’est la « Cité du savoir ». 

VOCATION, MISSIONS ET AMBITION DE l’UDSN

La vocation de l’UDSN

L’UDSN est une structure de recherche scientifique et technologique et de développement à caractère international. Sa vocation est de répondre à la demande de la société congolaise en formant des cadres de haut niveau et des techniciens capables de contribuer au développement social, culturel et économique mais aussi au rayonnement international du pays.

Les missions de l’Université

Les principales missions de l’UDSN sont les suivantes : enseignement et services à la société par la formation initiale et continue, la formation par la recherche scientifique et technologique.

L’ambition de l’UDSN

L’ambition de l’UDSN est d’être une structure universitaire de référence, de recherche et de développement par la promotion de la recherche scientifique, l’innovation et la technologie.  L’UDSN envisage d’être un foyer scientifique, technologique, intellectuel, culturel, artistique, car l’émergence implique le développement de la réflexion, de la pensée, des savoirs modernes avec des applications technologiques. Elle doit accompagner la modernisation et l’industrialisation du Congo.

  • Printer Friendly, PDF & Email